What is Recognition For Prior Achievement (RPA)?

Recognition for Prior Achievement (Pengiktirafan Pencapaian Terdahulu-PPT)is a special programme to award National Skill Certificates (SKM) to employees who have no formal qualification but can demonstrate skills that have been outlined in the National Occupational Skills Standards (NOSS) based on working experience and achievement held. This system support Life Long Learning.

Courses accredited are:

  1. National Skill Certificate (SKM) Senior Motor Vehicle Technician Level 3
  2. National Skill Certificate (SKM) Motor Vehicle Technician Level 2
  3. National Skill Certificate (SKM) Automotive Technician Level 1
  4. National Skill Certificate (SKM) Senior Automation Technician Level 3
  5. National Skill Certificate (SKM) Automation Technician Level 2

All certificates are awarded by Department Of Skills Development (DSD), Ministry of Human Resources Malaysia and is based on the current NOSS.

Who should join this programme?

Open to anyone who has the skills and knowledge without regard to when, how and where it is obtained either through work experience, life experience or training (formal or informal).

Why should you get RPA?

Getting a formal and recognised qualification will give you:

  • Recognition
  • Personal Satisfaction
  • Motivation
  • An opportunity to get promoted, change your job (career development)
    and acquire more skills and knowledge (further studies)

Why should Companies send their staff for RPA?

  • Improve productivity and performance
  • Save costs for staff training and development
  • Boost company image

The process of Accreditation:

  1. Registration
  2. Portfolio Development
  3. Verification (evidence of competency/skill level)
  4. Certification

When can I apply?

Anytime! We are here to help you.